Get Fit!

This year began with an amazing trip to one of the most beautiful states of our India, Goa! Goa is known for its beautiful beaches and cheap alcohol that attracts travelers from all across the globe. Although that is not all, Goa for me is a very special place. This place helps me connect with myself and while I was spending time there, chilling on the beaches it struck me that due to the fear of failing or constant procrastination, I have reached a point where I no longer set fitness goals for myself. There was a time when my life revolved around sports and fitness. This visit is especially memorable for me since it reminded me what I used to be capable of. All this enlightenment while just playing football at the beach with some children who had come there as a part of the orphanage outing. It reminded me that life is not just about running from 1 post to another, competing in a cut-throat manner. I’m aware my thoughts seem a little scattered right now but it’s very difficult to describe what I felt there in that moment.

 

So for 2017, I have set a goal that I myself am not confident to achieve. But what is a goal that isn’t challenging? I have vowed to myself, irrespective of the busy schedule or tiredness I will every day do something that will qualify as a fitness activity at least for 30 minutes.

 

Anyway, coming to the interesting part. This year my visit to Goa involved trying out many new things. New accommodation, new cuisines and new shacks. So if anyone is facing any difficulty planning their visit to Goa, please don’t hesitate to drop a comment and we can connect to arrange the best possible visit for you 🙂

 

Some pictures below from my most recent vacation.

Leave a Reply

